JE # 89 – The White Little Flower

Here’s a friend’s sincere, honest, heartfelt declaration of heartache. Despite her situation, she’s positive that she’ll getover it, move on and live a new, meaningful life. So here’s the poem by my unnamed friend:

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-fareast-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

THE LITTLE WHITE FLOWER

Woke up today and something was up

By my windowsill a flower stood up

White as the snow and green leaves surround

My little white friend greeted with a shout

I looked intently at its wonderful shape

How beautiful this one that my God had made

“how do you go on living?,” I asked my friend

“while I miserably breathe, wishing all will end?”

On my bed last night I cried so deep

Asked God for help, it’s my dire need

It’s been eight months since he went away

Still I struggle, half-dead and astray

I loved this man, God knows how much

But someone gave more, mine’s not enough

Couldn’t forget when he walked away

My heart was crushed, broken til this day

Oh how much sorrow loving can bring?

I’m dying inside, no sense in pretending

My happiness is gone, my life is a mess

I’m broken all over, isn’t this done yet?

Oh Lord hear my cry, can’t do this alone

You give and You take, please help me move on

Oh little white flower I envy your chill

Move on this I need, and someday I will

(photo courtesy of Jeppy Corro)


Tags:

Leave a Reply

