JE # 95 – More Reflections on Prayer

More reflections on prayer
By A Living Flame for Christ and the Sabbath

‘Answer me when I call to You, O my righteous God. Give me relief from my distress; be merciful to me and hear my prayer.’ (Ps 4:1)

Friends, this is a beautiful beginning to Psalm 4 and a deep cry to God for help. I can sense love, respect, wonder and a need of God in this sentence. If you read the rest of the Psalm, you can also tell the Psalmist had a close relationship with his Maker.

I sometimes wonder how deep our prayers are. Do we mutter anything or really move in the spirit? Do they change the way God answers us? I will have to read the Bible more to find out all these answers.

A couple of things come to mind:

Do you remember the very sick lady who hemorrhaged for 12 yrs or so? She had a deep longing to reach and touch the hem of Lord Jesus’ garment. She knew that if she but touched Him, all would be well. In that moment of her finger meeting His hem, she was instantly healed. The bleeding stopped.

So do you think desperation is a key? How about the fact that He has the Power and Ability to change lives? Do you agree that faith and trust in Him are also needed?

How about if we really do not know how to pray and cry out “HELP LORD! I NEED YOU. SAVE ME, I’M IN TROUBLE OR GIVE ME A NEW LIFE.”

That too should work, shouldn’t it?

Let us take from this simple message, that we have a Saviour and Lord, a Father and Friend in our Lord God. We can go to Him at any time with all our needs. We can pray to Him deeply or just cry out in desperation. No matter what we may feel towards Him, He always feels love and concern for us. He is always willing to listen, help, assist, mend, heal, renew and to restore. The best part of it all is that HE IS ABLE!

Are you going thru some very difficult circumstances right now? How about doing either of a few things?

1) Say ‘Answer me when I call to You, O my righteous God. Give me relief from my distress; be merciful to me and hear my prayer.’

2) Imagine Lord Jesus in the crowd and head towards Him with all your worries and woe and just long to touch the hem of His Garment. Remember the transformation of the woman who received a total healing and touch it (in your mind’s eye) with a deep longing for your miracle.

3) Or just cry out ‘Help Lord! I need You. Save me, I’m in trouble. Or give me a new life Lord; I just can’t stand this one.’

May the Holy Spirit draw us all closer to our Lord God. I also ask Him to please answer all our prayers. ‘Thank You Lord amen.’

“Come Holy Spirit, please touch each and every heart that will come across this message. Open our hearts to Your Word and Your Truth and let us walk in total abandonment to You. Bless us all and keep us from the snares of the enemy. Glory be to the Father, Son and Holy Spirit now and forevermore.

Article Source: http://www.faithwriters.comCHRISTIAN WRITERSMAKE A WEBSITE

Tags:

2 Responses to “JE # 95 – More Reflections on Prayer”

  1. nesia paule Says:

    salamat po ng maraming marami sa mga paliwanag niyo na nagbigay ng masagana at napakaliwanag na daan sa aking isipan at damdmin para lalong mapalapit sa panginoon.

  2. gilguatato Says:

    gil guatato

Leave a Reply

